Restoring factory settings in Computer Setup Laptop elitebook HP Ноутбук HP EliteBook Folio G1

Page: 63 from 74

background image

To exit Computer Setup menus, choose one of the following methods:

To exit Computer Setup menus without saving your changes:
Select the Exit icon in the lower-right corner of the screen, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
– or –
Select Main, select Ignore Changes and Exit, and then press 

enter

.

To save your changes and exit Computer Setup menus:
Select the Save icon in the lower-right corner of the screen, and then follow the on-screen instructions.
– or –
Select Main, select Save Changes and Exit, and then press 

enter

.

Your changes go into effect when the computer restarts.

Restoring factory settings in Computer Setup

NOTE:

Restoring defaults will not change the hard drive mode.

To return all settings in Computer Setup to the values that were set at the factory, follow these steps:

1.

Start Computer Setup. See 

Starting Computer Setup on page 52

.

2.

Select Main, and then select Apply Factory Defaults and Exit.

NOTE:

On select products, the selections may display Restore Defaults instead of Apply Factory 

Defaults and Exit.

3.

Follow the on-screen instructions.

4.

To save your changes and exit, select the Save icon in the lower-right corner of the screen, and then 

follow the on-screen instructions.
– or –
Select Main, select Save Changes and Exit, and then press 

enter

.

Your changes go into effect when the computer restarts.

NOTE:

Your password settings and security settings are not changed when you restore the factory settings.

Using Computer Setup

53